Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Committee Chairs
Share |



Finance & Budget 

Committee prepares and recommends an annual budget and conducts an annual review of the Maryland Optometric Association’s (MOA) financial records




Finance & Budget Committee Chair
Jennifer Kungle, OD, FCOVD

Legal & Legislative

Committee monitors the activities in Maryland and at the federal level that concern the legal, legislative, political and judicial interests of the MOA and works with the representing lobbyists and serves as a liaison between the MOA and its legal counsel         

Legislative Chair

Dean Gorgerdchi, OD

Membership & Member Benefits
Committee works towards enhancing member benefits, membership recruitment and oversee the activities of the Young OD committee and assist in the transition of student membership to active membership.
Membership Chair
Natalie Sukontasup, OD
Education & Convention
Committee assumes the responsibility concerning areas related to the professional, academic and educational activities of the members of the Association. In addition, the committee oversees functions relative to the areas of research, optometric students, and the schools and colleges of optometry
 Education Chair
Bryan Rogoff, OD
Committee serves to present a slate
for the election of Officers for the membership at the annual fall meeting. The committee will also be responsible for counting ballots in any election including those associated with the
recommendations to the Governor of Maryland for the appointment to the Board of Examiners in Optometry
Nominating Chair
Bryan Rogoff, OD
Young OD  
Committee encourages interaction and networking between current
active members, current optometry students and recent graduates
Young OD Chair
Heather Atcherson, OD


Find a Doctor Near You
Sign In


2019 Convention Highlights